Skip navigation
Target Systemelektronik

Der Target U100 ist ein hochmodernes digitales Messgerät zur Messung radioaktiver Strahlung mit Szintillatorkristallen. Seine außergewöhnliche Leistungsfähigkeit zeigt sich, neben Messanwendungen mit nur einem Detektor, besonders in hochentwickelten Messanordnungen mit mehreren Detektoren. Zwei hochpräzise 310 MHz ADCs digitalisieren sowohl Anoden- als auch Dynodensignale mit 14 Bit Auflösung.

U100 Schema

Dieses einzigartige Design ermöglicht eine digitale Weiterverarbeitung der Signale mit einer Genauigkeit und Funktionen, die mit einem konventionellen System nicht erreicht werden konnten. So kann mit einem einzelnen Detektor eine dynamische Bandbreite von 1:1.000.000, z.B. 100 eV bis 100 MeV, erreicht werden. Die Genauigkeit des Timings mit einem externen Trigger liegt im Picosekunden-Bereich. Time Tagged Events werden als List-Mode Daten über die Gigabit Ethernet Verbindung mit mehr als 1 Millionen cps Durchsatz übertragen.

Eine grundsätzlich neue patentierte Stabilisierung arbeitet ohne LEDs oder radioaktiven Quellen. Dadurch werden Temperatureffekte des Photomultipliers oder Verschiebungen durch hohe Zählraten kompensiert.

Integration ohne Aufwand

Auf einem doppelkern ARM Prozessor läuft die eingebaute browserbasierte Vielkanal-Analysesoftware. Keinerlei externe Treiber oder Softwarepakete werden benötigt. Jeder Webbrowser mit dem Target U100 über das Ethernet verbunden ist ausreichend. Der Target U100 kann über die state of the art HTTP REST Schnittstelle in Software von Drittherstellern oder größere Multi-Parameter Systeme integriert werden.

Webinterface Spectrum
Webinterface mit Spektrum Seite...
Webinterface High Voltage Calibration
... Hochspannungseinstellung...
... Timing Kalibrierung...
Webinterface API Documentation
... API Dokumentation.

Nachgewiesene Leistungsfähigkeit

High-throughput fast timing and energy spectroscopy performed with Bremsstrahlung @ ELBE (HZDR), June 18-19, 2015
OncoRay – National Center for Radiation Research in Oncology, Dresden, Germany

 

Ergebnisse
(vorläufige Ergebnisse, endgültige Ergebnisse werden publiziert in IEEE TNS)

  • Detector load: 2.1 Mcps @ 708 kcps throughput
  • 3.2 Mcps @ 805 kcps throughput
  • Undistorted spectroscopy at 700 kcps throughput / 2 Mcps detector load
  • Time resolution of 170 … 220 ps (FWHM) confirmed with 2”× 1“… 2”× 2” CeBr3

Downloads

U100

The Target U100 is the most advanced digital tube base for a variety of scintillator based radiation measurement applications. It provides outstanding performance in single detector monitoring applications as well as in highly sophisticated multi-parameter settings. Two high precision 310 MHz ADCs digitize both anode and dynode signals with 14 bit resolution.

U100

The unique design allows for digital signal processing accuracy and features which have not been available in conventional systems. Thus a dynamic range of 1:1,000,000, e.g. 100 eV to 100 MeV, can be achieved with a single detector attached. The timing accuracy with external triggering is in the picosecond range. Time tagged events are transferred as list mode data over the Gigabit Ethernet connection at more than 1 million cps throughput.

A ground breaking patented gain stabilization works without LEDs or radioactive sources. It compensates for PMT temperature effects as well as high count rate shifts.

Integration without any effort

The onboard dual core ARM processor runs the built-in browser based MCA software package. No external drivers or other software packages are required. Any web browser application connected via Ethernet is sufficient. The Target U100 comes with a HTTP REST interface for state of the art integration into third party application software and larger multi-parameter system structures.

Web interface with spectrum page...
Web interface with spectrum page...
... high voltage settings...
... high voltage settings...
... timing calibration and...
... timing calibration and...
.. API documentation.
.. API documentation.

Proven performance

High-throughput fast timing and energy spectroscopy performed with Bremsstrahlung @ ELBE (HZDR),
June 18-19, 2015

OncoRay – National Center for Radiation Research in Oncology, Dresden, Germany

Results
(preliminary data, final results to be published in IEEE TNS)

  • Detector load: 2.1 Mcps @ 708 kcps throughput
  • 3.2 Mcps @ 805 kcps throughput
  • Undistorted spectroscopy at 700 kcps throughput / 2 Mcps detector load
  • Time resolution of 170 … 220 ps (FWHM) confirmed with 2”× 1“… 2”× 2” CeBr 3

Downloads

U100-brochure

U100-brochure.pdf 1.2 M

Id: en-US / 2015-07-03 / 163000
U100-brochure

Target_Technical-Data-U100.pdf 224 K

Id: en-US / 2015-07-03 / 162057